Course Schedule

Current Semester

Schedule as of June 29, 2017

Occupational Therapy - Summer 2017

OCTH 594 - Graduate Seminar

A three-semester seminar sequence that provides structure and support for graduate occupational therapy students as they work under the supervision of an assigned faculty to complete projects to meet Plan II Master's requirements. Offered on a CR/NC basis only. {Summer, Fall, Spring}

Sections
# CRN Time/Location Instructor Credits Seats Available
001 15886 Seminar Terry K Crowe - TCrowe@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 3 25
003 15888 Seminar Janet L Poole - JPoole@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 3 25
004 15889 Seminar Linda D Parham - DiParham@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 3 25
005 15890 Seminar Susan L Iliff - SIliff@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 3 25
006 22145


Seminar
Heidi M Sanders - HSanders@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 3 25
007 22146


Seminar
Carla S Wilhite - CWilhite@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 3 25
008 23195


Seminar
Joanna Cosbey - JCosbey@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 3 25
009 25097


Seminar
Patricia C Siegel - psiegel@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 3 30

OCTH 614L - Appl Occ-Psychosocial Practice

This course covers psychosocial and behavioral dimensions of occupational therapy practice across the lifespan. This course gives students the opportunity to learn about psychological Occupational Theraphy assessments and interventions related to performance.

Sections
# CRN Time/Location Instructor Credits Seats Available
001 23364


Laboratory
Heidi M Sanders - HSanders@salud.unm.edu 5 2
Fees: $50

OCTH 650 - Special Topics in OT

Various topics in occupational therapy are offered. {Spring}

Sections
# CRN Time/Location Instructor Credits Seats Available
001 17141 Topics Heidi M Sanders - HSanders@salud.unm.edu 2 TO 6 25
002 20157


Topics
Staff 2 TO 6 25
003 24872


Topics
Patricia C Siegel - psiegel@salud.unm.edu 2 TO 6 Section Full

OCTH 675 - Fieldwork II

Experiences with clients, occupational therapists and professionals in the community. Students must participate in two 12-week, full-time clinical internships. Fieldwork is carried out in various settings in New Mexico and surrounding states. Offered on a CR/NC basis only. {Summer, Fall, Spring}

Sections
# CRN Time/Location Instructor Credits Seats Available
001 18917 Practice Experience Susan L Iliff - SIliff@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 12 Section Full
Fees: $8

OCTH 690 - Independent Study

Self-directed learning in occupational therapy with opportunity to explore an area of interest in depth. Develop experience in occupational therapy under the supervision of a faculty mentor and community practitioners. {Summer, Fall, Spring}

Sections
# CRN Time/Location Instructor Credits Seats Available
001 13358 Independent Study Terry K Crowe - TCrowe@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 4 25
002 13359 Independent Study Heidi M Sanders - HSanders@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 4 25
003 13360 Independent Study Janet L Poole - JPoole@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 4 25
004 13361 Independent Study Staff 1 TO 4 25
005 13362 Independent Study Susan L Iliff - SIliff@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 4 25
006 13363 Independent Study Staff 1 TO 4 25
007 13364 Independent Study Linda D Parham - DiParham@salud.unm.edu 1 TO 4 25